jump to navigation

Eve December 24, 2013

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

1. Totally blew off work today.
2. Prepped food.
3. Delivered an ornament.
4. Exercised.
5. What will I wear to tonight’s party?
6. Company coming. Any minute. For a few days.
7. Baked a cake yesterday—me!—even though most of my guests tomorrow don’t eat gluten.
8. (In fact, have a private stash of Earl Grey shortbread cookies that are just for me. And maybe Tim.)
9. Was that the sun I saw today?
10. I hear it’s gonna get cold. Way cold. Again.
11. Happy Christmas!

Comments»

1. Mali - December 28, 2013

I’ve been trying to comment on this for days now! (I’m going to blog about it I think – it’s me, not you!)

Belated Happy Christmas or early Happy New Year.

Now, some questions.
What did you wear to the party?
And what cake did you bake?

indigobunting - December 29, 2013

I think I wore a funky salvaged T-shirt skirt from Sardine Clothing Company. The cake: lemon olive oil rosemary!

Mali - December 29, 2013

Ooh that cake sounds good. (So does the funky T).

2. Helen - January 1, 2014

Ooh, I agree, both sound yummy. Photo of funky salvaged T-shirt, please!

I saw a card the other day with a Dr. Suess verse on it: There is fun to be done. Much fun to you and Tim in 2014!

indigobunting - January 1, 2014

It was a T-shirt skirt! Love to you both, Helen and Mali!

3. Helen - January 2, 2014

That’s why I need a photo! The skirt vs. t-shirt distinction would be much clearer.

4. DonaDonaDona :-) - January 17, 2014

You had a very busy Christmas Eve. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you dear IB.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

