jump to navigation

A Tidy Surprise July 24, 2008

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

During company prep yesterday, I went into the guest room to make sure all was well (or well enough). The little spiralbound book I keep as a guest book was on its side and open to a blank page. I’d noticed this before, but hadn’t bothered to check it out.

A few weeks ago, there was a marvelous impromptu happy hour at our house, during which three young ladies (ages 8, 8, and 9) asked if they could hang out in the guest room. (These same three were to later represent, in fact, one third of my circus posse.) Permission granted!

Yesterday, when I went to right the guest book, I found this note:

Hey [Indigo] and Tim your house is so awesome and cool.
With friendship
Kristina, Najwa, Aidy

I really love those guys. Finding that note was so awesome and cool.

Comments»

1. Craig (Maito Sewa Yoleme) - July 24, 2008

How lovely to know young people with gracious manners!

2. Lynda - July 24, 2008

How cute are they?!?! I didn’t even know they did that.

Thanks to Craig, as I am mother to one of the girls and was temporary guardian to another.

I must be doing something right…

3. indigobunting - July 24, 2008

Oh, you absolutely are, and so is Sioux!

4. Mali - July 24, 2008

That post is so awesome and cool.

5. Bridgett - July 24, 2008

That is so cute!

6. Susan - July 27, 2008

To the above: Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes!

7. Helen - July 28, 2008

I’m not surprised. You and Tim sound like such an awesome and cool couple.

8. indigo bunting - July 28, 2008

Helen: Thanks. It’s amazing how one can make oneself sound online, eh?

9. Helen - July 29, 2008

Yes, and I think it’s a tribute to your talent that you can make two birdwatchers sound so awesome and cool 🙂

10. Susan - August 2, 2008

Oooh, I’m excited! I just opened your blog in Firefox instead of Explorer, and the text isn’t freaky big (or freaky small–I had my choice) anymore!!


Leave a Reply

