jump to navigation

Yet September 3, 2008

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

One friend says McCain’s Palin pick is the final nail in his coffin; another says now he’s sure to win. One friend is diagnosed with cancer; another’s disease is turning up the heat. A sorely understaffed office in the middle of Vermont is downsizing again.

A fresh 2,500-page edit towers above me; when I glance down, I can see my tax bills. And look, over there! Hurricanes and public displays of convention!

Yet, following a full and festive Labor Day weekend, there is my husband, reminder of All Things Good, saying, “I’ve been to a marvellous party!” He couldn’t have liked it more.

Comments»

1. Cedar Waxwing - September 3, 2008

yikes!

2. Craig (Maito Sewa Yoleme) - September 3, 2008

Did young Bobby Carr do a stunt at the bar with a lot of extraordinary men?

3. indigobunting - September 3, 2008

My dear Craig, however did you know?

4. Bridgett - September 3, 2008

I want to go to a marvelous party and be reminded of all things good. I took to my bed last night depressed about the Republican convention (there, I’ve said it).

5. indigobunting - September 3, 2008

My dear Bridgett, I know exactly how you feel. The only coverage I can bear to watch is the Daily Show‘s.

6. Mali - September 3, 2008

I’m with B. I want to go to a marvellous party too.
And with IB, I love the Daily Show.

7. Craig (Maito Sewa Yoleme) - September 3, 2008

Please give my love to Nunu, and Nada, and Nell.


Leave a Reply

