jump to navigation

Reasons October 19, 2010

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

Because I’d managed to carve out ninety minutes to address art-show invitations, because I’d skipped yoga class to do that, because any invite to the Fullers is a reason to say yes, because Liz was visiting them for the first time since New Year’s, because she was making spring rolls and peanut noodles, because I would get to watch her expertly wrap the rice paper around the freshest ingredients, because I’d been working my ass off all day, because I’d perfectly matched a Maryland wine to the spiciness of the meal, because Dan would bring out even more good wine, because from the passenger seat the way home is filled with stars and eyeshine, I spent another perfectly serviceable Monday night at a dinner party, which will very likely affect my Tuesday.

Comments»

1. Bridgett - October 19, 2010

Those are good reasons.

2. LisaS - October 19, 2010

very good reasons.

3. Lali - October 19, 2010

I know what you mean about the stars lately.

4. Mali - October 19, 2010

It was time for another of IB’s one sentence posts. They always make me smile.

I’m agreeing with Bridgett and Lisa – what wonderful reasons, as if you needed any, for getting together with friends.

5. Dona - October 21, 2010

Maryland wine?

6. indigo bunting - October 21, 2010

D: Believe it or not. I got it at the Maryland wine festival. Boordy—their Rockfish blend.


Leave a Reply

