jump to navigation

Mouse 6 October 19, 2012

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

Every night we set four traps. The first night, we killed three mice. I know this because I asked. Tim is officially on trap duty.

That said, I noted a couple of dead mice in traps this week as I made regular rounds. The count is up to at least a half dozen that I know about.

When I asked Tim about the death toll, he said he’d chosen not to count.

Last night our book group host told of someone who claims to have killed 174.

Comments»

1. Deloney - October 19, 2012

Enjoying the mouse series. It used to be that the odd mouse would get in here in the autumn but it seems to happen all year around now. I always hope they escape before Alfie gets them, and sometimes they do.

indigobunting - October 21, 2012

Ah, the lucky ones.

2. LisaS - October 20, 2012

174? i don’t know, all of this is making me think i need to bring the sistahs to visit.

indigobunting - October 21, 2012

I really have trouble believing 174. But yeah, bring ’em on! (I’d have to unset the traps for awhile.)

3. Eulalia Benejam Cobb - October 23, 2012

Did the book group person specify how long it took to catch 174 mice?

indigobunting - October 23, 2012

I didn’t hear that part of the story. I’m guessing it’s a running count for the year.

4. Helen - October 23, 2012

Wow, I wonder if there is a Guinness World Record for this kind of thing?

5. bridgett - October 24, 2012

Two mice in one snap trap, a friend told me last week. Which means two at the very same moment…I’m missing the norwegian forest cat who kept them in line until he died last October. My fat tabby sits in the kitchen, staring at the wall, waiting…..

Dona - November 13, 2012

Our cat (and her now deceased brother) would stare at the stove, waiting. She still waits, but I doubt she remembers what it is she awaits.

indigobunting - November 14, 2012

Love that last sentence.

6. Damyanti - October 30, 2012

Time you got some kitties, Kate.

indigobunting - October 30, 2012

Only if they don’t have claws or digestive systems!


Leave a Reply

