jump to navigation

It’s Time to Light the Lights December 20, 2013

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

In the midst of the stress of December, it’s good to go to the community school’s holiday play, even if you don’t have any kids, because many of the kids are, after all, your friends, and their parents are your friends, and you don’t want to miss out on their Big Moments even if it does mean overflow parking in the snowy-icy cornfield across the way and standing-room-only conditions and you wonder if you will ever stop attending these things, and it’s likely that you won’t, not only because you like things like Muppets, but because once Nolan and Emily and Ben and Jade and Lucy and Harlow and Lang and Chaeli and Cosmo and Tully and Kai and Ilsa and Brett and Finley(s) and Orynn and Gretchen and Helen and all the others I have failed to mention have moved on, then Eugenia and Edith and Evelyn and Emmeline and Addison and Leif and Teo and Jasper and Winslow might be there, and I couldn’t possibly miss them.

Comments»

1. Lynda Corbett - December 20, 2013

You are such a good community member and on behalf of all the parents of the children you mentioned, I thank you for your loving support. I was thinking during the show last night that I will attend with you next year, even thought both of my children will have already moved on.

indigobunting - December 20, 2013

Lynda, it’s a date! (Unless it’s the same night as your office party!)

2. Linda - December 20, 2013

Lovely!! And I’m a little bit envious that you have all these kids in your lives.

3. Helen - December 21, 2013

Sweet… it makes up for the shocking behaviour you described in your previous post.

4. Mali - December 21, 2013

I thought I’d responded to this. I’ll blame it on the difficulty of commenting when I’m on my iPad.

I think you’re very lucky having all those children in your life. And course, they are too, having you in theirs.


Leave a Reply

