jump to navigation

AnotherMondayforMali: Coyotes October 13, 2014

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

Friday near midnight there were two sleeping gals in my guest room and three guys watching the O’s game downstairs and I was tucked in, attempting a few more pages of Huxley before losing consciousness, when suddenly I thought I heard coyotes howling in the fields behind our house, which meant I should make everyone stop watching the game and go out and listen, because what a wondrous sound it is, but when I opened my bedroom window to confirm coyotes, there was nothing, so I figured maybe I hadn’t heard right after all, but the next morning Laura messaged “Did you guys hear the coyotes around midnight last night? OMG, it was nuts!” and I was psyched that I had heard them after all but bummed that it wasn’t in time to show them off, and Laura said that it only went on for a couple of minutes and “They’re like that, I guess, all howling, barking together then they just stop,” and then she sent me a cool video, which I will share with you now:

 

Comments»

1. Mali - October 13, 2014

Wow. The fact you have coyotes just behind your house.
Wow again – that video, that sound!
Wow three – another perfect, one sentence post.

2. Helen - October 15, 2014

Yikes, I wonder if I should loop that as my Halloween music this year.

3. Helen - October 15, 2014

And yes, wow to everything Mali noted.

4. Dona - November 6, 2014

I don’t know if it was a coincidence or not, but a bunch of birds flew to the branch outside my window when I was playing that video.

I’ve never heard a coyote, but they have a lot of them around Elgin. I saw a dead one on some farmer’s truck once, though.

indigobunting - November 6, 2014

I bet those birds WERE curious—or had lucky timing.


Leave a Reply

