jump to navigation

Denial December 8, 2015

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

It is not December. It is not a week til Tim’s birthday. It is not 17 days til Christmas. I do not have to decide whether I’m traveling for the holidays. It is not a 7- or 8-hour drive. I do not have consider whether presents will be shipped or hand delivered. I do not have to conjure gifts for three sets of parents. I am not related to hoarders or right-wing FOXNews-watching nuts.

It is not dark all the time.

Comments»

1. Craig R. Smith - December 8, 2015

The darkness is really disconcerting this year. It wouldn’t be so bad if we hadn’t had Daylight Savings Time, but instead of creeping up on you, it sort of drops BANG into your life and the world is suddenly a dark and unfamiliar place.

2. Mali - December 9, 2015

I’m a bit in denial of Christmas this year – hence the early summer holiday – and I don’t have half these issues to deal with. I can’t imagine the darkness as well.

3. guacachocolatte - December 10, 2015

I am not intrigued by your non-relationships with hoarders and right-wing FOXNews-watching nuts.


Leave a Reply

