jump to navigation

South Carolina April 25, 2016

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve driven through it. On that trip to Florida, we saw all those South of the Border signs, and of course we stopped there. We were eleven. But does that count as being there? After all, I didn’t count driving through Nebraska and Kansas as really being there.

My neighbor, whose art decorates my house in multiple ways, is from South Carolina. “Do you know where South of the Border is?” he asks. Near there. Grew up in the same town as Vanna White.

My accountant moved to Myrtle Beach.* When he migrates north in February/March for a couple of weeks of northerly tax appointments, I marvel at his tan.

Some of my Maryland high school buddies have moved there in our old age.

I would like to see Charleston. And other snooty places.

Been there?: Yes but No

 

*I have this nagging feeling that I was in Myrtle Beach once. But maybe not.

Comments»

1. Mali - May 30, 2016

I think I’d like to see Charleston too.


Leave a Reply

