jump to navigation

Utah (2) April 29, 2016

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

Most of my adult life, I wanted to go to Utah. It was always on the list of possibilities, but when we’d head west, we’d always end up on the Pacific coast or going back to the Arizona desert and visiting friends. Knowing that Utah would have to be two trips and being unable to pick which way to go first (Arches and Canyonlands vs. Zion and Bryce) also played a factor. Then Bill and Susan moved to Castle Valley, outside of Moab, so Arches and Canyonlands (and Dead Horse State Park and Salt Lake City) it was! (And what about Capitol Reef? Well, there wasn’t time on the first trip…)

I will not do a better job writing about Utah now than I did two years ago, so I’m linking you to that post, complete with photos and a dog story. (Who doesn’t love a dog story?) It was an amazing trip, and I miss the landscape and my friends.

Been there?: Yes

Comments»

1. guacachocolatte - May 2, 2016

I so love this roam through the States with you.

2. Mali - May 30, 2016

I’m very appreciative of your list of the places to visit in Utah. On our shortlist of places to go is a road trip from California to Yellowstone them Utah and down to Nevada and Arizona.

And a treat to read your other Utah post again.

indigobunting - June 1, 2016

Oh my gosh, that sounds like a heavenly trip. You’ll need some time! (Maybe I can meet you on a leg!)


Leave a Reply

