jump to navigation

Voles November 23, 2016

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

The other night I read, in a book about the brain, that voles are monogamous. This made me feel strangely worse about the ones that are showing up in our basement mousetraps. But maybe they are moles. I make Tim take them out, so I don’t look too closely. In looking it up now, it looks like they are likely moles, or possibly shrews. I do not know if moles or shrews are monogamous. I don’t want to know. I don’t want to kill anyone’s loved one, let alone the one-and-only.

Comments»

1. Mali - November 30, 2016

Oh, this is sad. A tale of lost loves and mistaken identity and collateral damage.

(I had to google to see what a vole was, and then moles and shrews too. Thank you for my continuing education into the fauna of the US.)


Leave a Reply

