jump to navigation

Max and Lennon December 8, 2016

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today is the anniversary of Max’s death, who died on the thirty-fifth anniversary of Lennon’s death, which is the twentieth anniversary of that party I went to at the Dakota, when it was the fifteenth anniversary of Lennon’s death but the hosts didn’t realize that when they planned the party and all the guests had get past the candlelight vigil and be on the list to get through the extra security at the front door, and who knows what will happen today that next year it will be the anniversary of or what other things it’s the anniversary of that I am not even thinking about or aware of but I can tell you that I was in my college dorm room when I heard about Lennon’s death and I was sitting right here in my office when I heard about Max’s death and I still can’t imagine that Max is gone.

Comments»

1. Craig R. Smith - December 8, 2016

❤️

2. Dona - December 8, 2016

Hopefully nothing bad will happen today.

I was driving from my apartment in Elgin to my parent’s house with a back seat full of dirty laundry when I heard about Lennon’s death on the radio. I remember hearing about it, looking up through the windshield and seeing some deflating mylar balloons on a telephone or power line. To this day when I see a mylar balloon I think of John Lennon.

indigobunting - December 8, 2016

It’s fascinating, isn’t it?

3. Helen - December 10, 2016

Sending you good thoughts… death is one of those impossible concepts for me to grasp.

4. Mali - December 15, 2016

I was in a youth hostel in Chiang Mai when I heard about Lennon’s death, which makes me feel very old.

It is so hard to imagine sometimes that people are gone, even when we know they are. Hugs.


Leave a Reply

