jump to navigation

153 December 20, 2016

Posted by indigobunting in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s amazing how often I see the number 153.* It seems to follow me around. I see it on receipts, in headlines, in all sorts of random places I’m not able to think of now.

Yesterday, it was this headline: “Obama has granted clemency to a historic number of federal inmates, commuting 153 more sentences today.”

Maybe I should start reporting 153 sightings. But now that I’ve mentioned it, it will probably stop.

 

 

*At first blush, 153 looks prime to me, what with that 53 sticking out at the end. (I’m sure it doesn’t look remotely prime to Bridgett.) But you have to divide it a bunch of times to get to 17.

Comments»

1. Mali - December 27, 2016

Ooh yes, you should report 153 sightings!


Leave a Reply

